Hurray for Teaching!

Flickr Image
Photo courtesy of Evan G

The awardees for the 2008 ICS Dean's Awards for Faculty are as follows:

1. Dean's Award for Research: Rina Dechter.
2. Dean's Mid-Career Award for Research: Max Welling.
3. Dean's Award for Undergraduate Teaching: Don Patterson.
4. Dean's Award for Graduate Student Mentoring: Nik Dutt.
5. Dean's Award for Service: David van Dyk.

(General News) Permanent Link made 1:32 PM | TrackBacks (0)

Comments (1) Make a Comment

That's great, Don!

Apparently adding that joke to your PowerPoint slide really helped.

But seriously, congratulations.

Posted by: John Krumm at March 16, 2008 12:01 PM

Post a comment